Contact the Committee of the Friends of Gosport Museum

Next Committee Meeting 10th January 2019

If you have an item that you want brought up at the committee meeting, please contact a committee member with details of your question or point to make.

Committee Members – If you want your contact details changed in any way please let me know, you can also have an email account setup . Ian

Current Committee

President                                                           – Mr Bob Whiteley

Officers and Committee

Chairman                                                            – Margaret Ventham

Vice Chairman                                                  – Paul Hutton-Dunton

Treasurer                                                            – David Moore

Secretary/ Newsletter Editor/ Website  – Ian Jeffery 

                          Tel 023 9252 3358 – Mob 078 1751 7995

                            11 Harcourt Rd, Gosport, Hants PO12 3NR

Committee Secretary                                   – Dot Bedenham        

Membership Secretary                                – Linda Hedley

Committee Members

Dr Sydney Aynsworth

Mary Duly

Jack Poole

David Taylor


Project Director

2 committee members

Up to 3 members can be co-opted to the committee or posts by the committee.

The Committee is elected at each AGM, normally around the first week in May, in the Gosport Discovery Centre around 7pm. Due to changes in the Discovery Centre this years(2019)may be in SEARCH at an earlier time, as it was in 2018, details to follow.

Any member can be nominated they only need a proposer and seconder and pass  the form to the secretary 14 days before the AGM. If unable to get a proposer and seconder, contact one of the committee members who will be able to make arrangements. There are vacancies on the Committee.

Noticeboard of Past and Current Members